Jump to content
The library informs: Välkommen till Hyltebibliotekens e-böcker, med lånekort och en pinkod kan du låna 8 e-böcker varje månad. Mer information hittar du på www.hylte.se/bibliotek .
Cover for From Pasta to Pigfoot
Isbn: 978-87-2818-754-8
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: May 2022
Narrator: Yasmin Mwanza
Length: 15 hours 38 minutes

Audiobook

From Pasta to Pigfoot

Be swept away by sun, sea, self-love and a delicious dollop of romance in this original, multicultural romance novel set between London and Ghana. Introducing your new, favourite girl-next-door Faye Bonsu.

Dismissed as a cultural lightweight by the man she is desperate to please, under-achieving PA, Faye Bonsu, is on a mission to find love. A disastrous night out leaves pasta-fanatic Faye’s romantic dreams in tatters and underscores her alienation from her African heritage. Leaving her cosy middle-class life in London’s leafy Hampstead to find out what she’s missing, Faye is whisked into the hectic social whirlpool of Ghana where she meets the handsome Rocky Asante, a cynical, career-obsessed banker with no time for women... until now.

Transported into a world of food, fun and sun, and faced with choices she had never thought possible, Faye is forced to discover that no matter how far you travel, you can’t find love until you find yourself.

From Pasta to Pigfoot is a fun, contemporary, multi-cultural novel that explores in a light-hearted way the clash of cultures that has become characteristic of our increasingly multicultural society.

Perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, Joya Goffney and Farrah Rochon.

Frances Mensah Williams was born in Ghana, but spent her early childhood in the USA, Austria and Ghana before settling in the UK. Her first novel 'From Pasta to Pigfoot' was published in 2015 and was selected by WH Smith Travel as one of the top 25 best summer reads. Williams has also written extensively about the benefits of harnessing the talents of the African diaspora to accelerate Africa’s development. In 2020, she was awarded a CBE by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II for her services to the African community in the UK and in Africa.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone