Jump to content
The library informs: Välkommen till Hyltebibliotekens e-böcker, med lånekort och en pinkod kan du låna 8 e-böcker varje månad. Mer information hittar du på www.hylte.se/bibliotek .
Cover for The Spanish Garden
Isbn: 978-87-2828-582-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: June 2022
Narrator: Daphne Kouma
Length: 9 hours 6 minutes

Audiobook

The Spanish Garden

Andie finds herself in the midst of a media scandal that threatens to end her career as a TV landscape designer and her relationship with fellow presenter Johnny.

On impulse, she decides to rent her grandmother's old home in southern Spain where she stayed as a child, but is shocked to discover that the beautiful Mediterranean garden she loved is now neglected and overgrown. Worse, her booking has fallen through and ex-flamenco dancer Vicente and his little son Rafi are staying at Casa Higuera – where Vicente's wife died in an unexplained accident.

After a rocky first meeting, Andie offers to restore the garden, and gradually she and Vicente form a tentative bond.

As the garden heals and reveals its secrets, can anything grow between two people who have lost so much?

An unputdownable romance set under the beautiful Spanish sunshine, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jennifer Bohnet and T.A. Williams.

Cherry Radford was a piano teacher at the Royal Ballet Junior School, a keyboard player in a band, and a research optometrist at London's Moorfields Eye Hospital before finally becoming an author. She writes uplifting novels about identity, renewal and romance, and, having been raised by a half-Spanish mother, her love of Spain and Spanish culture comes through in all her novels. The Spanish House, The Spanish Garden and The Spanish Cove are three novels set in the starkly beautiful Cabo de Gata Natural Park region of coastal Andalusia, where she now lives.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone