Jump to content
The library informs: Välkommen till Hyltebibliotekens e-böcker, med lånekort och en pinkod kan du låna 8 e-böcker varje månad. Mer information hittar du på www.hylte.se/bibliotek .
Cover for The Forger
Isbn: 978-87-2835-069-0
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Crime & Mystery True Crime
Accessible since: September 2022

E-book

The Forger

Someone is losing money. Fast. And when forged notes start to appear, Peter Clifton’s hefty riches are called into question. Even his new wife, Jane Leith, can’t help but doubt the man’s bottomless wealth. But when two inspectors clandestinely enter her room one night searching for clues, there’s no telling how a quick witted, clever and tactful woman might react.

Packed with suspense and thrills, Edgar Wallace’s ‘The Forger’ is ideal for fans of ‘Inside Man’ and ‘Now You See Me’.

Edgar Wallace (1875-1932) was an English writer so prolific, that his publisher claimed that he was responsible for a quarter of all books sold in England. An author, journalist and poet, Wallace wrote countless novels, short stories, screen plays, stage plays, along with historical non-fiction. His work has been adapted into more than 160 films. In 1932, Wallace died suddenly in Hollywood, during the initial drafting of his most famous work, ‘King Kong’.


Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone